Logo designed by Brian Currin and Peter Hanmer
Google
 
Search Web
Search Rock.co.za
Search Dinosaur Days

Subscribe to our newsletter
Name:
e-mail:

SA Rock Encylopedia This website is part of the South African Rock Encyclopedia

Rhythm Online - South African Online Music Store
Rhythm Records
Online Music Store

Search the world
for your music!

The RockIt Scientist
on 1485 Radio Today


1485 Radio Today
Also on DStv
Audio Channel 70

The RockIt Scientist is a very diverse music programme that features Progressive/ Hard/ Classic Rock, Blues, Brass Rock, Latin/ African Rock, Jazz and Metal music.

As "non-commercial/ non-Top 40" music ranging from the mid sixties to the present day is featured, the intention is to cater for the more discerning music listener, with no age limits or restrictions imposed or implied. An open mind and a love of music is mandatory!

The programme, which is broadcast on 1485am Radio Today, every Friday evening between 10pm and 1am, is presented by Leon Economides, who has worked with radio greats such as Tony Sanderson (Chuckle and Chat Show on Radio 5), Chris Prior (The Priority Feature on Radio 5), Phil Wright (The Dinosaur Days on 5fm), and Rafe Lavine (Rock Classics and The Great Unknowns on Radio 5, and the original RockIt Scientists on SAfm).

Radio Today is also available nationwide on the DStv Audio Channel 70.


PLAYLISTS

2005
Wednesday 31 Aug 2005 / Friday 02 Sept 2005
Wednesday 07 Sept 2005 / Friday 09 Sept 2005
Wednesday 14 Sept 2005 / Friday 16 Sept 2005
Wednesday 21 Sept 2005 / Friday 23 Sept 2005
Wednesday 28 Sept 2005 / Friday 30 Sept 2005
Wednesday 5 Oct 2005 / Friday 7 Oct 2005
Wednesday 12 Oct 2005 / Friday 14 Oct 2005
Wednesday 19 Oct 2005 / Friday 21 Oct 2005
Wednesday 26 Oct 2005 / Friday 28 Oct 2005
Wednesday 2 Nov 2005 / Friday 4 Nov 2005
Wednesday 9 Nov 2005 / Friday 11 Nov 2005
Wednesday 16 Nov 2005 / Friday 18 Nov 2005
Wednesday 23 Nov 2005 / Friday 25 Nov 2005
Wednesday 30 Nov 2005 / Friday 2 Dec 2005
Wednesday 7 Dec 2005 / Friday 9 Dec 2005
Wednesday 14 Dec 2005 / Friday 16 Dec 2005
Wednesday 21 Dec 2005 / Friday 23 Dec 2005
Sunday 25 Dec 2005 - Christmas Day Disco Special
Wednesday 28 Dec 2005 / Friday 30 Dec 2005
2006
Wednesday 4 Jan 2006 / Friday 6 Jan 2006
Wednesday 11 Jan 2006 / Friday 13 Jan 2006
Wednesday 18 Jan 2006 / Friday 20 Jan 2006
Wednesday 25 Jan 2006 / Friday 27 Jan 2006
Wednesday 1 Feb 2006 / Friday 3 Feb 2006
Changed from Wednesday to Friday
Friday 10 Feb 2006 / Tuesday 14 Feb 2006
Friday 17 Feb 2006 / Tuesday 21 Feb 2006
Friday 24 Feb 2006 / Tuesday 28 Feb 2006
Friday 3 Mar 2006 / Tuesday 7 Mar 2006
Friday 10 Mar 2006 / Tuesday 14 Mar 2006
Friday 17 Mar 2006 / Tuesday 21 Mar 2006
Friday 24 Mar 2006 / Tuesday 28 Mar 2006
Friday 31 Mar 2006 / Tuesday 4 Apr 2006
Friday 7 Apr 2006 / Tuesday 11 Apr 2006
Friday 14 Apr 2006 / Tuesday 18 Apr 2006
Friday 21 Apr 2006 / Tuesday 25 Apr 2006
Show longer, but no more repeats
Friday 28 Apr 2006
Friday 5 May 2006
Friday 12 May 2006
Friday 19 May 2006
Friday 26 May 2006
Friday 2 June 2006
Friday 9 June 2006
Friday 16 June 2006
Friday 23 June 2006
Friday 30 June 2006
Friday 7 July 2006
Friday 14 July 2006
Friday 21 July 2006
Friday 28 July 2006
Friday 4 August 2006
Friday 11 August 2006
Friday 18 August 2006
Friday 25 August 2006
Friday 1 September 2006
Friday 8 September 2006
Friday 15 September 2006
Friday 22 September 2006
Friday 29 September 2006


  2005-2008 The RockIt Scientst. All rights reserved. Designed and maintained by Brian Currin